My Dubstep Kinect demo @ REMIX Conference (Sydney 2011)

I’m currently developing a tool using Max to convert the the hand co-ordinates from the Xbox Kinect (via OSCeleton) into meaningful MIDI data for use within a musical application.Next Wednesday (1/6/11) I’m flying up to Sydney to be a part of  the REMIX11 conference, dedicated to all things tech and web. I’ll be doing a short performance on the Wednesday evening, and Thursday I’ll be on the floor demoing my setup in a booth.

If you haven’t seen my videos using a hacked Kinect to control musical functions via MIDI you can do so here. If by chance you’re reading this and heading down there, make sure to come and say hi. Otherwise, I’ll have more Kinect news/videos up soon.

Leave a Reply

